Common Application College Essay
Jump Start Webinar Series

STUDENT TESTIMONIALS

Thomas H | Disney II Magnet High School | Chicago IL

Jessica M | Walter Payton College Prep | Chicago IL

Luke M | Lincoln Park High School | Chicago IL

Elizabeth E. | Jones College Prep | Chicago IL

Joseph C. | Whitney M. Young High School | Chicago IL

Elena N. | Whitney M. Young High School | Chicago, IL

Giani G. | Lincoln Park High School | Chicago IL

CLICK BELOW TO REGISTER TODAY! ONLY $17.97 (A $500 VALUE) 

Dear Parents,

We're so happy you decided to look into our College Essay Jump-Start Webinar because we know it can help you and your student move positively forward on the college admissions process.

First, we want you to know that you're not alone!

We received many inquiries after our first webinar session from parents

just like you

who were frustrated that

 

  • they had limited time with their high school college counselor, 

  • the college fair they were going to attend got cancelled,

  • the colleges they were going to visit during spring break are now closed for the year,

  • college entrance exams (ACT | SAT) were cancelled, 

essentially your whole college search process came to a complete standstill

We get it!

We've seen this in our own clients and kids.

We were all feeling stuck and losing ground everyday because

applications are still going to be due next winter and 

there is a lot to accomplish with this process between now and then. 

AND it's not even your fault.

You were on top of it,

ahead of the curve

and now you're trying to figure out how to keep your process moving forward

but didn't know where to go or what to do next and

your child is looking to you for some guidance. 

Being in this profession for 30+ years and

being faced with our own children looking at us for help,

we decided to help people just like us. 

We wanted to move students and their parents away from feeling depressed

about what should be an exciting and forward thinking time in their life.

We wanted to help them no longer feel stuck in this process

and begin feeling hopeful about their future college and

empowered to move their application process forward.

 

That is why we created our Common Application College Essay Jump Start Webinar.
 

Did you realize that the 2020-21 College Common Application Essay questions

are already known and students can start working on their answer now? 

Is your student anxious about completing the 

#1 stress producing college application task? 

If you answered YES to any of these questions,

then please consider registering your student today for our webinar!

PARENT TESTIMONIALS

MICHELE G. | LINCOLN PARK HIGH SCHOOL, CHICAGO, IL

The whole webinar was FABULOUS was full of great information, even beyond how to write a solid college application essay.  My student also learned how to more seriously consider each of their college options and that what might be their dream college could NOT be the right fit for them.

KIM C. | WHITNEY M. YOUNG HIGH SCHOOL, CHICAGO IL

THIS WEBINAR WILL: 

  • fill up some of their down time in the coming week;

  • help them gain valuable writing tools and techniques for their college admission essay;

  • help them to START WRITING THEIR ESSAY;

  • free up their time during senior year so they can actually enjoy that time of their life.

  • gain other valuable college search information and insights from our GCSA consultants | webinars hosts who have 60+ years of combined experience based in this profession. 

WHAT ARE THE WEBINAR DATES? 

REGISTRATION CLOSED -  23rd, 25th and 27th of March, 2020 FULL

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 20th, 22nd and 24th of April, 2020 FULL

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 26th, 28th and 30th of May, 2020  FULL

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 8th,10th and 12th of June, 2020 FULL

REGISTER NOW - 20th, 22nd and 24th of July, 2020 OPEN

REGISTER NOW - 3rd, 5th and 7th of August, 2020 OPEN

COST?

These webinars are only $17.97 (a $500 value) for a limited time to ensure more students can take advantage of this opportunity. We will apply this amount toward the cost of our comprehensive service if you decide to hire us for your college search and application journey.

HOURS?

Each day will look like the following:

March, April, May, June

Lesson 1 | 3:15 pm CST/4:15 pm EST - 4:15 pm CST/5:15 pm EST

BREAK - 15 minutes

Lesson 2 | 4:30 pm CST/5:30 pm EST - 5:30 pm CST/6:30 pm EST

 

July & August

Lesson 1 | 11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST - 12:00 pm CST/1:00 pm EST

BREAK - 15 minutes

Lesson 2 | 12:15 pm CST/1:15 pm EST - 1:15 pm CST/2:15 pm EST

 

 

WHAT DOES EACH SESSION COVER?

Day/01

Understanding & Finding

On day one, we will explore the four components of a good narrative. Next, we will step students through the process of finding their essay topic guided by thought provoking questions.

Day/02

Point of View & Drafting

During the second day, we will explore the various points of view and tenses students might use to complete their essay. Then, they will begin putting their essay ideas down on paper. 

Day/03

Editing 101 & Re-Drafting

On the third day, students will arrive with a more developed essay and we will guide them through that first general editing step. In the second part of this session, students will re-draft the essay, but this time with feeling! If all goes well, they will have a solid draft of this general admissions essay or at least a very good start to one.

 

WHAT ARE OUR WEBINAR OUTCOMES?

100% of our students DOUBLED their confidence in being able to write a solid common application admissions essay after day one of this webinar series. 

3/5 students finished the 3-day webinar with a solid draft of their

common application admissions essay.

98% of our students rate their webinar experience 5 out of 5 stars!

(The other 2% give us a 4! We like that!) 

Like what you see?

Ready to get started on the college application early to reduce stress for next fall? 

We have ONLY 50 SPACES available for this webinar series, SO ACT FAST!

 

REGISTER BELOW TODAY

(Registration at 5pm CST on the Sunday prior to each webinar)

 

CLICK THE APPROPRIATE BUTTON TO REGISTER 

GET IN TOUCH

We'd love to hear from you

(312) 725-3279

©2019 by Global College Search Associates, LLC. Proudly created with Wix.com

(312) 725-3279

  • White Facebook Icon

Find us on Facebook